Contact

If you would like to contact the Shetland Cattle Herd Book Society, please use any of the contact methods listed below.

Shetland Cattle Herd Book Society (SCHBS)
Shetland Rural Centre
Staneyhill
Lerwick
Shetland
ZE1 0NA

Tel: 01595 696300
Email: secretary@schbs.co.uk

For the Semen Store
Email: semen@schbs.co.uk

UK Local Contacts
If you would like to speak to someone in your area, please contact:

  • Scotland - Kate Sankey - kate@westmossside.com - Tel. 07870 156 502
  • South West - Sue Shadrick - s.shadrick79@gmail.com - Tel. 01288 361 666
  • Midlands - Steph Ede - steph@hollingtonend.co.uk - Tel. 07971 479268
  • Wales and West - Maggy George - maggymcgeorge@gmail.com - Tel. 01558 650219
  • South and East - Tim Mallett - mallett23tim@gmail.com - Tel. 07885 417 397

Council as at the 2022 AGM (7 June 22)

  • Eleanor Arthur - President 
  • Jakob Eunson - Vice-President
  • Laurie Manson - Vice-President

Council Members

  • Magnus Burgess
  • David Malcolmson
  • Mary Isbister
  • Ryan Johnson
  • Lynette Nicolson
  • Pearl Young
  • Alan Ridland
  • Maggy George
  • Morgan Robertson
  • Ashley Burgess
  • Adam Duncan
  • Gary Keith
  • Jackie Syme
  • John Robert Burgess

Secretary - Shetland Livestock Marketing Group (SLMG), acting as secretary

Past Presidents

  • Robert Ramsay
  • Jim Johnson
  • Ronnie Eunson
  • Jackie Syme
  • Addie Doull
  • Norman Leask
  • Eleanor Arthur
  • Tommy Isbister
  • Pearl Young